No. C-18018/11/2016-HM(SC) GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM HOME DEPARTMENT

Dated Aizawl, the 22nd January, 2020.

NOTIFICATION.

In compliance with the Judgement & Order dated 05. 12. 2018 passed by the Hon'ble Supreme Court in WP (C) No. 156/2016 (Mahendar Chowla & Ors. –Vs– Union of India & Ors.) read with para 2 (c) of the Witness Protection Scheme, 2018, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute Standing Committees in all districts of the State of Mizoram as follows.

I. AIZAWL JUDICIAL DISTRICT:

1) Aizawl	District:
-----------	-----------

	Chairman Member Member Secretary	:: ::	District & Sessions Judge, Aizawl Judicial District Superintendent of Police, Aizawl District. Dy. Superintendent of Police (Prosecution), Aizawl District
2)	Serchhip District:		
	Chairman Member Member Secrètary	:: :: ::	District & Sessions Judge, Aizawl Judicial District Superintendent of Police, Serchhip District In charge, (Prosecution), Serchhip District
3)	Mamit District:		
	Chairman Member Member Secretary	:: :: ::	District & Sessions Judge, Aizawl Judicial District Superintendent of Police, Mamit District In charge, (Prosecution), Mamit District
4)	Kolasib District:		
	Chairman Member Member Secretary	:: :: ::	Judge, Fast Track Court, Kolasib Superintendent of Police, Kolasib District In charge, (Prosecution), Kolasib District
5)	Champhai District:		
	Chairman Member Member Secretary	# # #	Addl. District & Sessions Judge, Champhai District Superintendent of Police, Champhai District In charge, (Prosecution), Champhai District
6)	Saitual District:		
	Chairman Member Member Secretary	:: :: ::	District & Sessions Judge, Aizawl Judicial District Superintendent of Police, Saitual District In charge, (Prosecution), Saitual District
7)	Khawzawl District:		
	Chairman Member Member Secretary	:: :: ::	District & Sessions Judge, Aizawl Judicial District Superintendent of Police, Khawzawl District In charge, (Prosecution), Khawzawl District

II. LUNGLEI JUDICIAL DISTRICT:

1)	Lunglei District:		
	Chairman	::	District & Sessions Judge, Lunglei Judicial District
	Member	::	Superintendent of Police, Lunglei District
	Member Secretary	::	In charge, (Prosecution), Lunglei District
2)	Hnahthial District:		
	Chairman	::	District & Sessions Judge, Lunglei Judicial District
	Member	::	Superintendent of Police, Hnahthial District
	Member Secretary	::	In charge, (Prosecution), Hnahthial District

3) Lawngtlai District:

Chairman	::	District & Sessions Judge, Lunglei Judicial District
Member	::	Superintendent of Police, Lawngtlai District
Member Secretary	::	In charge (Prosecution), Lawngtlai District.

4) Siaha District:

Į

Chairman	::	Judge, Fast Track Court Siaha
Member	::	Superintendent of Police, Siaha District
Member Secretary	::	In charge (Prosecution), Siaha District

Sd/- Lalnunmawia Chuaungo, Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.

Memo No. No. C-18018/11/2016-HM(SC): Dated Aizawl, the 22nd January, 2020. Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. P.S. to Speaker/Ministers/Deputy Speaker/Ministers of State.
- 4. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
- 5. Director General of Police, Mizoram.
- 6. Secretary, Mizoram Public Service Commission.
- 7. All Administrative Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 8. All Heads of Department, Government of Mizoram.
- 9. All District and Session Judge, Mizoram.
- 10. All District Superintendents of Police, Mizoram.
- 11. Controller, Printing & Stationery with 5 (five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 12. Guard file.

(ZAHMINGTHANGA)

Under Secretary to the Government of Mizoram, Home Department.