No. C.32020/2/2023-HMS/Pt/11 GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM HOME DEPARTMENT

Aizawl, the 28th June, 2024.

NOTIFICATION

In the interest of Public Service and as envisaged under Chapter-II, subsection (1) section 14 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023, the Government of Mizoram is pleased to appoint officers holding the posts of Deputy Commissioners of the District, Additional Deputy Commissioners, Sub-Divisional Officers (Civil) & (Sadar), Assistant Commissioners / Sub-Deputy Commissioners of Districts / Sub-Divisions of all Districts of Mizoram as Executive Magistrates by designation as follow:-

I	II
Deputy Commissioners	District Magistrate
Additional Deputy Commissioners	Additional District Magistrate
Sub-Divisional Officers (Civil) & (Sadar)	Sub-Divisional Magistrate
Assistant Commissioners / Sub-Deputy	Executive Magistrates
Commissioners of Districts / Sub-	
Divisions	

Sd/- VANLALMAWIA Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Home Department

Memo No. C.32020/2/2023-HMS/Pt/11 Copy to: Aizawl, the 28th June, 2024.

- Secretary to Governor of Mizoram.
- 2. Commissioner & Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. P.S. to Speaker /Ministers /Leader of Opposition /Ministers of State /Deputy Speaker /Govt Deputy Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 4. Sr PPS to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 5. PPS/PS to Principal Secretaries /Commissioners /Secretaries /Special Secretaries, Mizoram.

:

- 6. Director General of Police, Mizoram.
- Chief Executive Member, CADC/LADC/MADC.
- 8. Secretary, MPSC/SEC/ Lokayukta/ MIC Mizoram.
- 9. All Heads of Department, Government of Mizoram.
- 10. All Deputy Commissioners, Mizoram.
- 11. All Superintendents of Police, Mizoram.
- 12. Controller, P&S, with 5 spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 13. Guard file.

(ZAHMINGTHANGA)
Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram
Home Department